Off-Cycle Pay Runs are deleted from the Payroll hub page. Payroll admins can delete an off-cycle pay run when it is created in error. This option ensures that accidental pay runs can be removed without needing to contact support.
Security
Users must have the following permission(s) to create Off-Cycle Pay Runs.
Payroll → R365 Payroll → Payments → Create Payments
These permissions can be added to custom user roles or individual users. The Permission Access report can be used to determine which user roles or users already have these permissions assigned. For more information, see User Setup and Security.
Delete an Off-Cycle Pay Run
Follow these steps to delete an Off-Cycle Pay Run:
Click steps to expand for additional information and images.
1) Navigate to Payroll Hub.

2) Click the trashcan for the pay run to delete.

3) Click Delete.
Important Note About Deleting a Pay Run
Selecting Delete permanently removes all payment data associated with the pay run. The pay run no longer appears in Payroll Hub.
Selecting Cancel closes the prompt without removing any data.
