--- title: "AI Dashboard Action Menu" slug: "r365-intelligence-dashboard-action-menu" description: "Dashboard action menu: open, edit, share, duplicate, subscribe to, and delete dashboards. Supports bulk actions from the library." updated: 2026-04-13T15:32:21Z published: 2026-04-13T15:32:21Z canonical: "docs.restaurant365.com/r365-intelligence-dashboard-action-menu" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.restaurant365.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # AI Dashboard Action Menu This article is part of [R365 AI Dashboards](/doc/docs/r365-intelligence-overview-security) and covers the options available on the dashboard Action Menu. The R365 AI Dashboards homepage is home to the dashboard grid, which features the dashboard Action Menu. This menu gives users action options for the dashboard. The following actions are available from this menu: - Duplicate - Share - Export - Delete --- ## Navigation From the AI Dashboards homepage, locate the necessary dashboard from the dashboards grid and click the menu icon ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/e4d3348a-8c32-4f4d-9e5a-7e3399f6fdad.png) from the dashboard's row. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/image-4VHQKSU0.png) --- ## Dashboard Action Menu The dashboard Action Menu allows the following functions to be performed on a specific dashboard: | ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/73006985-777a-4ff7-a51d-e60ca202478e.png) | **Duplicate** | Creates a copy of the dashboard | | --- | --- | --- | | **Share** | Edit the privacy settings of the dashboard. | | **Reset** | Resets the dashboard. | | **Export to Excel** | Exports the entire dashboard to an Excel file. | | **Export to PDF** | Exports the entire dashboard to a PDF file. | | **Delete** | Deletes the dashboard from the dashboard library. This will erase the entire dashboard and all the visualizations built into it. A confirmation prompt will appear before the deletion is completed. | --- ### Duplicate When a dashboard is duplicated, all contents of the dashboard are copied into a new dashboard. This new dashboard will be created with the same name as the original with the word Copy. **Example**: Clicking **Duplicate** on **Test Dashboard** will immediately create **Test Dashboard Copy.** ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/2dd99b56-d417-46d3-8bed-d24c795287cb.png) Once **Duplicate** is selected, the following notice will appear at the top of the page. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/ba9e5380-3463-428a-bbd9-7d7bd244a193.png) > [!TIP] > The system's original pre-built R365 dashboards cannot be edited. To make any changes to these dashboards, the original can first be duplicated, and then the copy can be edited. The pre-built dashboards include the following: > > - R365 Intraday Dashboard Master > - R365 Labor Dashboard Master > - R365 Sales Dashboard Master > - R365 PMIX Dashboard Master > - R365 Menu Engineering Master > - R365 Purchasing & Receiving Master > [!NOTE] > Dashboards can be duplicated in bulk. To learn more about [duplicating dashboards, click here](/doc/docs/r365-intelligence-duplicating-dashboards). --- ### Share Dashboards can be shared with other users that have AI Dashboards permissions. When a dashboard is shared, all users with access will have the dashboard listed on their dashboard library home page. Shared dashboards can be viewed or edited by those with access. Only users with the following permission will be able to share dashboards: Reporting → Intelligence → Share Content When **Share** is clicked, a prompt will appear to select how to share the dashboard. The following share options are available: - **Private** - Limits dashboard access to the dashboard owner and/or specific users. > [!NOTE] > To give a user access, click the **Add People** selector and select the correct individuals. - **Public** - Makes the dashboard viewable to all users with AI Dashboards access. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/840959f7-7b10-450a-99a8-0a8bc756f76b.png) To read more about [sharing dashboards, click here](/doc/docs/r365-intelligence-sharing-dashboards). --- ### Coming Soon: Resets Clicking **Reset** will reset the dashboard. --- ### Export to Excel Dashboards can be exported to a file compatible with Microsoft Excel. Once **Export to Excel** is selected, an Excel document will export and download to the device. This will export the most up-to-date data at the time of export. When exported, the Excel file will feature one visualization per sheet, arranged in the order in which the visualizations were added. > [!WARNING] > While dashboards shared within R365 have location filtering based on location access, CSV exports do **not** filter based on user permissions. When a dashboard is exported, it will export with the data shown as of the time of the export. > > > > If the export is going to be sent to other users, ensure that there is no sensitive information on the dashboard or that the recipients should have access to the data within the exported dashboard. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/ea43e273-db5d-459b-a079-f27c3ba56a6a.png) --- ### Export to PDF Dashboards can be exported to a PDF file. Once **Export to PDF** is selected, a viewable PDF document will export and download to the device. This will export the most up-to-date data at the time of export. The PDF will have the same view as the [dashboard in view mode](/doc/docs/r365-intelligence-dashboard-views). ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/21f9f6a1-049d-4775-b4aa-a417abe3504b.png) --- ### Delete Dashboards can be deleted when they're no longer needed or if they were created in error. Only the original author of a dashboard can delete it. When a dashboard is deleted, it will be deleted for everyone with access to the dashboard. > [!NOTE] > The pre-built, default dashboards cannot be deleted. When **Delete** is clicked, a confirmation prompt will appear before the deletion is completed. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/e7243d8d-1121-4c14-b24c-062a5e6ac8f5.png)