--- title: "Item Transfers: Canceled or Rejected Transfers" slug: "item-transfers-canceled-or-rejected-transfers" description: "Cancel a sent transfer or reject a received transfer. Rejected transfers require a comment and can be corrected and re-sent." updated: 2026-03-11T20:47:37Z published: 2026-03-11T20:47:37Z canonical: "docs.restaurant365.com/item-transfers-canceled-or-rejected-transfers" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.restaurant365.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Item Transfers: Canceled or Rejected Transfers This is a part of the [Item Transfers](/doc/docs/item-transfers-overview-security) feature. An Item Transfer can be canceled after it is sent or rejected once it is received due to any errors that need to be resolved by the sending location. Once an Item Transfer is rejected or canceled, the location will need to enter a comment explaining the changes that need to be made and then the form will be sent to the sending location so that those changes can be made. Once the necessary changes are made, the transfer can be sent back to the receiving location by clicking the **Re-Send** button in the top right corner of the Transfer form. --- ## Security The following permissions are required to cancel or reject Item Transfers: - Food → Item Transfers → Cancel Item Transfer - Food → Item Transfers → Reject Item Transfers Learn more about [managing Permissions and Custom User Roles](/doc/docs/custom-user-roles). The [Permission Access report](/doc/docs/generating-a-permissions-access-report) can be used to determine which [user roles](/doc/docs/security-permissions-user-roles) or [users](https://help.restaurant365.net/support/login) already have these permissions assigned. Learn more about [user setup and security](/doc/docs/user-setup-security-and-location-access). --- ## Canceling Transfer Forms A sent Transfer form can be canceled by users from the sending location who have the necessary security access. To cancel, open the form and click the **Cancel** button in the top right corner of the form. The transfer will be cancelled. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/image-1M1MFFEO.png) --- ## Rejecting Transfer Forms A sent Transfer form can be rejected by users from the receiving location who have the necessary security access. To reject, open the form and click the **Reject** button in the top right corner of the form. > [!NOTE] > Users with security access and access to both the sending and receiving locations will be able to edit the **Each Amt** field once a Transfer is rejected. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/image-3GNUAKJX.png) A comment may be required explaining why the form was rejected. This comment will be sent to the sending location as a rejection. --- ## Re-Send Forms When Transfer forms are either canceled or rejected, the sending location will need to make corrections to the form and then re-send the form back to the receiving location. To do this, open the canceled or rejected form from the **Transfers** tab, review the Comment Box at the bottom of the form to learn what changes need to be made, update the form, and then click **Save**. Review the updates to ensure that all changes were made correctly and then click the **Re-Send** button in the top right corner of the form to re-submit the Transfer form. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/5c9d1111-0c69-4e96-8910-d7f2750fdc9d/Images/Documentation/image-UUQDR7VT.png) A **Comment** box may appear to enter details about the update before sending the form back to the receiving location. Access rights granted to users or user roles that dictate what actions they can perform within the system.